Fashionably Professional = Fabulously Successful

I’m pretty new at this whole “being a professional” thing.  Accustomed to strolling the sidewalks of campus and sitting in the classrooms adorning my sweats, I’ve had to make some adjustments in the past few years since I graduated college.

However, I knew that if I was going to have to retire the football mascot t-shirt and cotton bunched pants, I was at least going to do it in style. In fact, nothing says, “I mean business” then by truly looking the part.

Don’t get stuck in the rut of black business suits and a leather brief case.

Feeling fashionably fabulous makes you confident. Having confidence makes you better at what you do. So, here is how I stay fashionably professional to maintain my professional certainty.

Ditch the boring business attire and add a little golden bling to your wardrobe. Not only is it great for fall, but reeks of professional elegance. This Lilly Pulitzer scarf and clutch do just the trick!

I love adding a little shimmer and color to my desk to keep the office feeling comfortable.  This 2012-2013 planner helps me stay organized and the candle keeps the place smelling great!

These black and gold thank you notes are a perfect way to show your gratitude. Never underestimate the power of the handwritten letter, or the importance of how chic they should look.

 

GUEST BLOGGER: Sarah is a stylish young professional and an enthusiast for home decorating and fashion. Follow her on Pinterest by clicking here for other fabulous finds!

Leave a Reply

