Behind the Design with Rifle Paper Co.

We just got back from the fabulous National Stationery Show and as a result we can’t stop thinking about stationery! At Swoozie’s we truly believe in the importance of hand-written cards to tell life’s personal moments and luckily we were just witness to many brilliant designs that make this so much fun!

Speaking of brilliant designs, we are excited to share with you, as part of our “Behind the Design” series,  the personal story of Anna Bond, co-founder of Rifle Paper Co. As a huge fan and carrier of Rifle Paper Co. products we think it is important for all of us to get to know the person behind the brand, as her spirit is truly reflected through her design. 

Rifle Paper Co. is a boutique stationery brand and design studio based in Winter Park, Florida created by Anna Bond and her husband Nathan. Specializing in cards, miscellaneous paper goods, invitation templates, children’s goods, and art prints, Rifle Paper Co. products have a whimsical design that composes a style of both nostalgic and timeless. Additionally, their stationery and invitations have recently been featured in publications such as Martha Stewart Living, O The Oprah Magazine, Southern Living, InStyle, Lucky, Real Simple Weddings.

How / why did you get started?

I was working as a freelance illustrator when a few close friends asked me to create their wedding invitations. I fell in love with the combination of illustration and design that stationery allowed and I haven’t looked back since. The wedding invitations I made got posted on a few blogs and requests from brides started pouring in. I realized that I had something special and decided to launch a stationery collection a few months later.

What inspires your work?

I’m inspired by so many things. I try to be a sponge and take everything in around me from architecture to fashion to nature. Inspiration can come from the most unexpected places so I try to be open to seeing it.

What makes your designs unique?

I try to design from the heart and create unique, original work. My designs are always well thought out and often have a personal story behind them. The way I illustrate and my color palette also adds to their uniqueness.

Tell us about what’s ahead for you!

So many things! We’re excited about continuing to grow and evolve the brand. I have so many ideas to explore but one of the first new ventures will be a wedding and event collection.

Get to know Anna…

My favorite color is: pink (at the moment)

My favorite occasion to celebrate is: Christmas

The best gift I ever received was: breakfast in bed

A party is not complete without: great conversations

Leave a Reply

